top of page

The #SolitudeChallenge

Sitting for 30 minutes with no distractions was extremely relaxing. It was honestly enjoyable. There was a lot of other things I felt like doing such as, like taking a nap, reading a book, and even going outside for a walk. Sitting there with no phone, music, or TV. I really got to get into my head. The peace was enjoyable.

Most days, people are always constantly connected to our phones and checking social media 24/7. I think it is nice to sometimes remember that we need to be present in the moment to what is going around on us. For example, in restaurants you always see families or friends out to dinner, but instead of having a conversation with each other, they are on their cell phones. I should spend more time with friends and family because time really does fly by. Personally, going through a lot this past fall, I think it is important to sometimes take a break from the real world and social media and focus on yourself. Always make time for yourself mentally and physically. Always take a moment for yourself and pay attention to others around you.

bottom of page